Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HabsRuleForever

The Injury Thread.

181 posts in this topic

Welp.  There's that.

I mean realistically it's not like Bergevin was going to trade him anyway, but that sure takes the fun out of trying to come up with interesting theoretical trade proposals.

What a surprise, who would've thought that players become more susceptible to injury once they're a little older?

Great news for the tank though! We may be well out of playoff contention once Weber is back with the team in December/January.

Looks like CP has more excuses this preseason 

So we can shut down the Weber for Nylander + theory :)

He , theoretically should be back end of Dec / Jan - the  season  will have been toast by October  anyhow

In other non injury related news

subban.jpg?quality=80&strip=all&w=826&h=

Yikes. I'm sure he'll be fine going forward though, NHL defensemen in their mid-30s are well known for easily recovering from two major surgeries in a row. 

I'm no doctor but one needs to wonder if one injury led to the next injury. Did Weber need to adjust his skating because of the knee injury which caused his achilles injury?

39 minutes ago, Noob616 said:

Yikes. I'm sure he'll be fine going forward though, NHL defensemen in their mid-30s are well known for easily recovering from two major surgeries in a row. 

Oh, thank goodness! That's good to know! :lol:

BRING ON THE TANK!

1 hour ago, Manatee-X said:

Welp.  There's that.

I mean realistically it's not like Bergevin was going to trade him anyway, but that sure takes the fun out of trying to come up with interesting theoretical trade proposals.

Ugg.  Tell me about it.

The silver lining?  Maybe now we speed up the rebuild process, move more vets - and once Weber is back (and healthy) we actually consider trading him.