The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens
Canadiens de Montreal

Game 71 | Montreal Canadiens @ Ottawa Senators | Mar 19, 2009 7:30 Pm

sssfffs

Hello to everybody, I am new to write here, but I 've been on this forum for a while.

Was waiting for my English to get better

Here is my point of view on the lines:

Alex T - Koivu - Kush

Kost 74 - Plec- Kovy

Lats or Cost ( we will see how Lats will do after injury) - Max- Pat or D'A (they should switch every game, they young and interesting, and we need to think about future)

Higgins - Metropolit - Stewart

Markov - Komi

Shnieder - Bris (I think O'B should play like every third game, to give old man a rest and get some exp, he is promising)

Hummer - Gorg

Now some of my other thoughts:

Higgins should play a lot on PK. He is good at it and can get a great short handed oppotunites with his speed and shot.

I was watching him a lot for the past, and he is losing puck a lot when he is trying to create something, ex: yesterday rush with Max.

So it is better for him right now just skate and shoot.

Plec should get ehough of PK time too... He always been good on it.

Stewart - I think that we need this guy in line-up right now. He can respond to roughness, and it seems like he is giving more hits then the rest of the team together. And he is not that slow as BGL and doesn't get hurt every second game.

Now PP:

Markov and Shnieder must play the whole of it. And If Shnieder can't, then he should play less in 5-on-5 thats why I put him with Bris.

SK must be with Canadiens, when he is playing AK is flying. And I understand that, and who has ever played with their brothers any kind of sports will understand that too.

We need to push the play out of our zone: finish every check; get more open ice hits; throw people around; forecheck harder, not only with bodies but sticks too; block the passing lane; we need to own the neutral zone completely; and shoot more...

And you know why we always ending up out shot?