Jump to content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens
Canadiens de Montreal

Nhl Awards 2008-2009

Recommended Posts

Calder Finalists

Steve Mason

Kris Versteeg

Bobby Ryan

Norris Finalists

Zdeno Chara

Mike Green

Nicklas Lidstrom

Later announcements:

Friday: Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship)

Monday, April 27: Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)

Tuesday, April 28: Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)

Wednesday, April 29: Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)

Thursday, April 30: Masterton Trophy (perseverance)

Friday, May 1: Adams Award (Coach of the Year)

Monday, May 4: NHL Foundation Award (contributions)

From the above list, I pick Mason and Chara.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Lady Byng finalists:

* Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings (three-time winner, fourth nomination)

* Zach Parise, New Jersey Devils (first nomination)

* Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning (third nomination)


I have no idea who will actually win it but my vote goes to Parise

For the Calder and Norris, I'm going with Mason and Frankenstein

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...