Jump to content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens
Canadiens de Montreal

Hockey Hall Of Fame Inductees


Recommended Posts

Class of 2009

Bill Hay, Chairman of the Hockey Hall of Fame's Board of Directors, and Jim Gregory and Pat Quinn, Co-Chairmen of the Hockey Hall of Fame's Selection Committee, announced on June 23 that Brett Hull, Brian Leetch, Luc Robitaille and Steve Yzerman have been elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the Player Category and Lou Lamoriello has been elected in the Builder Category.

"The Hockey Hall of Fame is proud to welcome these five hockey legends as Honoured Members," said Jim Gregory. "Their contributions to the game of hockey are well documented and their election to the Hockey Hall of Fame is richly deserved


Link to comment
Share on other sites

I was actually in Toronto this past week and weekend and visited the Hall for the first time. Unfortunately we didn't realize it was induction weekend until we decided to stop in, so we didn't catch much in terms of the events going on, but it was still a neat experience.

This is a pretty unreal class of inductees, likely the all-around best that I can remember.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...