The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens
Canadiens de Montreal

Trade Deadline Discussion

Kubby31

If montreal wants to be a top contender, they need to obtain a top 6 forward, without giving up our prospects, or draft picks,

Im not good with players and knowing how they would operate, but we all know the jackpot of this years Trade deadline lottery is Ilya Kovalchuk, but i say the canadiens are FAR from what we can afford,with the Little 3 taking a BIG part of or cap space

If montreal wants to be a top contender, they need to obtain a top 6 forward, without giving up our prospects, or draft picks,

Im not good with players and knowing how they would operate, but we all know the jackpot of this years Trade deadline lottery is Ilya Kovalchuk, but i say the canadiens are FAR from what we can afford,with the Little 3 taking a BIG part of or cap space

Do you really think that the Thrashers want to trade him within the same conference?

If we somehow manage to get Kovalchuk.. wow :blink:

when 46 gets back i like our top 2 lines alot, if we want to do anything in the playoffs if we make it our defense needs to be shored up

to Thrashers: Carey Price, Andrei Kostitsyn, Sergie Kostitsyn,Jaroslav Spacek,Danny Kristo,Max Pacioretty,David Fischer and 2010 first round pick, and a conditional 2011 first round pick if Kovalchuk resigns with Montreal.

to Canadians: Ilya Kovalchuk,Colby Armstrong

Montreal Canadiens 2009-10 Roster:

Ilya Kovalchuk(6.4M)-Tomas Plekanec(2.75m)-Cammalleri(6M) ~15M

Benoit Pouliot(.6M)-Scott Gomez(7.3M)-Gionta(5M) ~13M

Colby Armstrong(2.4m)-Metropolit(1M)-Moen(1.5M) ~5M

Tom Pyatt(.7m)-Maxim Lapierre(.7m)- Mathieu Darche(.7m) ~3

Laraque(1.5m offer a team a pick to take him or send him down to the minors)

~37.5m

Markov(5.75M)-Gorges(1M) ~ 7m

Roman Hamrlik(5.5m)-Mara(1.5M)- ~ 7M

Gill(2.25M)-O'Byrne(.95M) ~ 3.2m

~17M

Halak(.775m)

Cedrick Desjardins(.5m)

~1.5M

total=$56M