The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens
Canadiens de Montreal

2010-2011 If I Were Gm

ashikhabib

Moderator's Note:

Do you have any suggestions to make the Habs better? Post all trade ideas and suggested signings here. You don't need a link, just an imagination.

I think we should aquire Zach Parise, Nathan Horton, and Mike Green by trade, and Anton Volchenkov by signing. I'd also trade Hamrlik for picks This year's lines...

Parise-Plekanec-Cammalleri

Horton-Gomez-Gionta

Pouliot-Moore-Lapierre

Pyatt-Metropolit-Darche

Green-Volchenkov

Spacek-Subban

Gill-Gorges

Halak

Dejardins

I think we should aquire Zach Parise, Nathan Horton, and Mike Green by trade, and Anton Volchenkov by signing. I'd also trade Hamrlik for picks This year's lines...

Parise-Plekanec-Cammalleri

Horton-Gomez-Gionta

Pouliot-Moore-Lapierre

Pyatt-Metropolit-Darche

Green-Volchenkov

Spacek-Subban

Gill-Gorges

Halak

Dejardins

Would we be able to acquire these guys? I assume AK & SK are gone in either the horton or parise trade, price probably in the parise, markov in the green trade, and was moen included in a trade or forgotten?

I agree, and also I don't think that New Jersey would give him up either.

Let's not forget, they use to hav Gio... There's probably a reason why they let one of them walk. 2 of the smallest players in the league on one team, ouch. in 08-09 they had the least amount of the goals in the east, with these 2 guys.

If I am GM on this day in May I'm seriously watching Chicago. They stand a good chance of winning the Stanley Cup. If they do find success some of there players will be more expendable IMO because of winning. They have some good, young centers and they need to shed cap space, I think.

For example let Pleks walk if he's asking too much and trade prospect(s) for Bolland or Sharp. Maybe they'd thow in Byfuglien too. :lol: